Beauty Blogger Award 2016

Banner1

Hey y’all!

First off, I would like to say that I am so so so happy that I’ve seen so much support and feedback from you guys thus far. It really makes me excited to continue writing and taking pictures because, while  I know that it makes me happy to be on here, it really motivates me when it also makes you guys happy! I can’t wait to see where this little adventure takes us all and I’m blessed with such an awesome support group!

Now, as the title mentions, I was nominated by InThePursuitOfPreppiness to do the “Beauty Blogger Award”! Can I just say that I LOVE her blog and she has the most adorable style? I definitely am excited to keep up with her and I know you all would absolutely adore her. This is an exciting first for me because not only does it allow me to share a little bit about myself to you, but it also helps me show you guys a bunch of beautiful bloggers that you may not of heard of before and hopefully you’ll love them as much as I do! So with out further ado, let’s get this little party started! 

The rules of the competition are:

  1. Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions you were given.
  3. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.
  4. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!

InThe PursuitOfPreppiness‘s questions:

  1. Favorite subject in high school or college? I personally am a sucker for any English/writing class. While those days are now over for me, my past English teachers and professors have really helped me succeed in honing my writing style.
  2. Do you play a musical instrument? If not, what would you like to learn? I tried learning piano for a while when I was younger but never really succeeded. I would love to be able to pick that back up; I think it’s beautiful.
  3. What is a secret talent you possess? (If you can’t think of one, what’s a talent your blog subscribers might not know you have?) I am actually an artist. I mainly use ink and colored pencil together and I have actually helped people in the past design their tattoos!
  4. If your personality was a color, what would it be? Oh this ones tough because I feel like I have so many different personality traits! I’d definitely have to say a soft yellow because I’m typically pretty happy and jubilant!
  5. What are your must-have accessories? My pearl earrings and Alex & Ani bracelets! They instantly dress up anything I wear while still making my outfits look effortless.
  6. When you go to brunch, what do you eat? Eggs Benedict is definitely a favorite of mine on any occasion! 
  7. Do you have any guilty pleasures? Yes, I love the cheesy Christmas movies that ABC Family produces. They are seriously some of my favorite things to watch during the holidays!
  8. Favorite brand (of anything?) Why? Not many people know this about me, but I’m a huge sucker for Ralph Lauren. I mainly shop for RL at TJ Maxx because it can get pricey but the quality is great and it’s such a classic and timeless look!
  9. Do you have any pets? If so, what are they and what are their names? If not, what would you like to have? I have two dogs back at home named Charlie and Lucy (Yes, after Charlie Brown) and at school I have a beta fish named Child that I’m pretty surprised is still alive.
  10. What is your monogram? Would you change it if you could? My monogram is HEA and I wouldn’t change it anytime soon because I love it! I think it looks SO good in circle block and vine and I just honestly think every one’s monogram is beautiful because they’re all so different!

My Questions:

  1. If you could splurge on any brand (of anything), what would you choose?
  2. What is your favorite season, style-wise?
  3. If you could have a conversation with anyone in the past or present, who would it be and what would you discuss?
  4. What do you do that always brightens your mood?
  5. Favorite Disney (or other animated style) film?
  6. Do you wear makeup daily?
  7. What is a strange habit that you have? If you don’t have any, what is a quirky thing about you?
  8. What is your favorite food/meal of all-time?
  9. Where would your dream vacation be?
  10. Who/where do you get beauty and fashion inspiration from?

I nominate – drum roll please – the following lovely people:

Make sure to check out every mentioned in this blog, I know I love them! & until next time, I hope you all end your week on a beautiful, happy note!

Love Always,

-Hay ☼

 

46 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Award 2016

Leave a Reply

